Friday, October 20

Tromsø setlist

19.10.2006 -- Driv, Tromsø, Norway [115 min]

Set: The Other Other Fool, High Time -> Starmelt/lovelight, Triggerman -> Manmower, Kill Devil Hills -> Devil Dog, New, Insert Songtitle, Flick Of The Wrist, She's A Lover, No Evil, Hyena -> You Lied, Sinful-Windborne, Neverland, Psychonaut, Summertime Blues, The One Who Went Away

Notes: The first show of the Norway-exclusive fall tour 2006. The band appears as a trio: with Jacco van Rooij on drums but sans Øyvind Brandtsegg. The setlist might be slightly out of order. "Summertime blues" & "The one" were not on the setlist, their placement is uncertain, set & encore seperation remain unclear as well. The band introduces a good number of not-played-in-a-long-while tunes: most notably "The other other fool", which was last performed in summer 2000, but also "High time", "Flick of the wrist", "Sinful wind-borne" & "Psychonaut", all of which were performed the last time during the band's real last major tour during fall 2002. "Insert song title" is a new song, most likely the same song that was debuted at the For Noise Festival, August 2006. "She is a lover" is a another new song, perhaps a cover (Pretty Things?). The trio plays hard & loud. Jacco is now much more part of the band. He also does back-up vocals & he receives less cues from Bent.

Misc.: discuss

Thanks so much to Trulsolsen for the cool documentation (both pics) & Mats for extended notes!

The setlist has been added to the 2006 Concert Chronology Part III (fall). Motorpsycho play Bodø tonight!


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Site Meter